Atomic Forest – Disco Roar

Buy it here

1. 2001 Space Odyssey
2. Life Is Anew
3. Proud Mary
4. Devil Woman
5. You Are On My Mind
6. Thank You Lord
7. Smack Water Jack

1. Spectrum
2. I Wish
3. Rock-N-Roll
4. Disco Queen
5. Night In White Satin
6. Another Star

Personnel: Keith Kanga: Bass; Glen Gilbanks: Vocals; Jerry DeMoss: Drums; Abraham Mammen: Guitar; Unknown musician, perhaps “Bosco”: Keyboards, Trumpet; Hannibal Castro: Trumbone Released on Multi-Sound/Music India 2392568 in 1981.

Recorded by Johar Chopra at Oriental Melodies, Mumbai, India circa 1977 and
licensed courtesy Abraham Mammen, on behalf of Atomic Forest.

This reissue produced and annotated by Eothen “Egon” Alapatt.
Original sessions produced by Atomic Forest.

Liner notes by Eothen “Egon” Alapatt.
Photos and ephemera courtesy Madhukar Chandra Dhas.

Restoration and remastering by Jason Bitner.
Art direction by Errol Richardson.

Thanks: Madhukar Chandra Dhas, Fred Miller, Gussy Rikh, Abraham Mammen, Fred Manricks, Ramesh Shotham, Mike Davis, Keith Viegas, Firoze Shakir, Ben Lowrie.

LP, Digital. 2019. NA5188.