WITCH – Introduction

Buy it here

Read more about our Zambian Psych reissues here.

Introduction is the first album by the WITCH ensemble, and it ranges from garage rock to heavy psych; it moves from rambling folk to bopping funk. All vocals are in English. Now-Again licensed this essential album from Zambia’s 70s “Zamrock” scene from WITCH’s last living member, vocalist Emmanuel Jagari Chanda.


A1 Introduction
A2 Home Town
A3 You Better Know
A4 Feeling High
A5 Like A Chicken
B1 See Your Mama
B2 That’s What I Want
B3 Try Me
B4 No Time


Art Direction – Errol Richardson*
Compilation Producer – Eothen “Egon” Alapatt*
Producer [Original Sessions] – Witch (3)
Remastered By, Transferred By [Album Transfer] – Dave Cooley

Originally issued as part of WITCH – We Intend To Cause Havoc Box Set.

LP, CD, Digital. 2022. NA5103.