Experience Unlimited – Free Yourself

Buy it here

Side A:
1. It’s All Imagination (Clarence Smith)
2. Functus (Michael Hughes)
3. Peace Gone Away (Donald Fields)
4. Free Yourself (Gregory Elliot, Anthony Easton, Michael Hughes)

Side B:
1. Hey You (Kenny St. Lewis, Max Kidd, Experience Unlimited)
2. People (Donald Fields)
3. Funky Consciousness (Experience Unlimited)

All songs published by Shekere Music (BMI)

Bass, Vocals – Gregory “Sugar Bear” Eliot
Congas, Vocals, Percussion – “Pops” Andre Lucas
Drums – Anthony “Block” Easton
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Donald R. Fields
Electric Piano, Organ, Clavinet – Michael Hughes
Engineer – Robert Dawson
Percussion, Wood Block – “Nivram” Marvin Coward
Tenor Saxophone, Vocals – Clarence “Oscar” Smith
Timbales, Vocals, Percussion – David Williams
Trombone, Vocals, Percussion – Greylin T. Hunter
Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Percussion – Philip Harris
Vocals – Bobby Owens, Donna M. Taylor, Melva “Lady” Adams, Wayne Davis.

Recorded on July 29th, 1976 at Bias Recording Studios; Falls Church, Va by Robert Dawson

Arranged by Experience Unlimited. Vocals arranged by Wayne Davis,

Original sessions produced by James “Jimmy” Gray and Charles C. Stephenson for Black Fire Productions. Originally issued on Black Fire Records, BF-19757, in 1977.

This version of the album produced by Eothen Alapatt. Associate production by Cameron Schaefer, with special thanks to Kevin Coombes. Lacquered directly from the original analog master tape by Bernie Grundman. Liner notes by Kevin Coombes. Original Artwork and Art Direction by Malik Edwards. Reissue Art Direction by Errol Richardson. Licensed courtesy of James “Plunky Nkabinde” Branch.

LP, Digital. 2019. NA5176 (Anthology Box Set version NA5192).