Various – Those Shocking Shaking Days

Buy it here.

Panbers – “Haai”
The Brims – “Anti Gandja”
Bad News – “Rollies”
Shark Move – “Evil War”
Golden Wing – “Hear Me”
AKA – “Do What You Like”
IVO’s Group – “That Shocking Shaking Day”
Ariesta Birawa Group – “Didunia Yang Lain”
Terenchem – “Jeritan Cinta”
Benny Soebarjda and Lizard – “Candle Light”
Superkid – “People”
Koes Plus – “Mobil Tua”
The Gang of Harry Roesli – “Don’t Talk About Freedom”
Black Brothers – “Saman Doye”
Rasela – “Pemain Bola”
Freedom of Rhapsodia – “Freedom”
Rythm Kings – “The Promise”
AKA – “Shake Me”
Duo Kribo – “Uang”

Read more about the anthology here.

Download high res cover art here.

0 thoughts on “Various – Those Shocking Shaking Days

  • There is wrong title on the last track (#20). The correct title is “Papiku Mamiku” by Murry’s Group. While “Pantun Lama” is the 5th track on the Murry’s Group original album “Sweet Melody” (1977).

  • Since Jason “Moss” Connoy is a Southeast Asian music specialist, and is the main person behind the release of Those Shocking Shaking Days, are there going to be more future various artists compilations of Indonesian rock music, and if so, are they going to be straight reissues of full length albums featured from that compilation?

  • Jason is working on a series of full length anthologies on bands featured on this album. The first album will be AKA. It’s killer!

  • This is a really good compilation!! originaly Im from in Indonesia and now I live in Long beach.. Anyway, about the track #20 its called “papiku mamiku” not “pantun lama.”

Comments are closed.