Various – Forge Your Own Chains

Now-Again | Oct. 13, 2009 | Catalog |

Buy it here.

1. Top Drawer: Song of a Sinner
2. Sensational Saints: How Great Thou Art
3. East of Underground: Smiling Faces Sometimes
4. D.R. Hooker: Forge Your Own Chains
5. Jang Hyun and Shin Jung Hyun: Twilight
6. T. Zchiew and The Johnny: Let Yourself Be Free
7. The Strangers: Two To Make A Pair
8. Damon : Don’t You Feel Me
9. Ellison: Strawberry Rain
10. Morly Grey: Who Can I Say You Are
11. Shadrack Chameleon: Don’t Let It Get You Down
12. Kourosh Yaghmaei: Hajm-e Khaali,
13. Ofege: It’s Not Easy
14. Ana Y Jaime: Nina Nana
15. Baby Grandmothers: Somebody’s Calling My Name

NA 5046 CD and 2 10″ LP. 2009.

Compilation produced, annotated and researched by: Egon
Liner notes by: Egon, except for the Ellison entry by Tim Perlich.

Restoration and remastering by Sean C., Traffic Entertainment Group, Boston.
Art direction by Matthew Boyd for Way Shape Form.

Download high res cover art here.

5 Responses to “Various – Forge Your Own Chains”

  1. […] nítida a memória dos grooves globais. Quando não está a editar discos incríveis como este ou este, a ter acesas discussões com académicos veteranos ou a cumprir a sua missão como DJ em locais […]

  2. […] Now-Again label invariably piqued my interest and almost as often blew me away. Whether it has been heavy psych ballads and dirges, German psych funk or straight hip hop, it was always exciting and always worth digging […]

  3. […] of America’s best, independent 70s soul-ensembles” and, next to the psychedelic masterpiece “Forge Your Own Chains”, it’s my favorite Now-Again comp to date. Highly […]

  4. […] he knew nothing about the band or the song, but it was the first track on a compilation entitled Forge Your Own Chains released via Now-Again Records.  After a bit of research, it came to my attention that the track, entitled “Song of a […]

  5. […] Ich bin hier genau richtig. Nachdem ich zum ersten Mal einen Track von Shadrack Chameleon auf der “Forge Your Own Chains”-Compilation gehört hatte, ging die Platte bei Dicogs direkt auf meine Watchlist. Ein […]