Mike Nyoni and Born Free: Available In Our Monthly Digital Subscription

Now-Again | May. 23, 2018 | News |

Our proprietary digital subscription – every album, 7,” 12,” and EP sold on Rappcats – including all Now-Again titles – directly delivered to you as mp3 & WAV digital downloads. Periodic discount codes for purchases in the Rappcats store, giveaways and more…

Subscribe now to begin a one month free trial and receive our latest three releases! After the one month trial ends you will receive each release as they become available, for the low cost of $10 / month.

Current release: Mike Nyoni and Born Free – My Own Thing (Disc Two). Funky, essential Zamrock to file alongside Paul Ngozi and WITCH.

Killer Zamrock set by Mike Nyoni and his Born Free band. Expansive booklet detailing the history of the Zamrock scene and its relation to neighboring Zimbabwe. Disc Two – Nyoni’s essential proto-Kalindula and other groovy 70s Zamrock jams – to come.

Also delivered when you subscribe:
Mike Nyoni and Born Free – My Own Thing (Disc One)
Madlib – 420 Chalice All Stars.
J Dilla – Ruff Draft – Dilla’s Mix – The Instrumentals


Upon subscribing, you will immediately get the above listed albums. And:

– Each new release sold by Rappcats – on Now-Again, Madlib Invazion, Pay Jay and other like minded labels – delivered digitally to your downloads folder at Rappcats as mp3 & WAV files: at least one album per month. You get each new release on street date and pay $10 / month regardless of whether you’re delivered one album or many.

– Download your albums any time, anywhere.

– Files delivered directly to your Rappcats download cart when they are released, as 320 kbps MP3 & lossless WAV files. When applicable, digital booklets will be delivered as PDFs.

– Month-to-month billing – cancel anytime you want, no questions asked.

– Subscriptions accepted from anywhere in the world.

– Periodic discount codes for purchases in the Rappcats store and physical product giveaways to subscribers.

– 50% discount per month afforded to Now-Again Reserve Edition subscribers. Just log in and then subscribe with the same user name and the discount will be automatically applied.

We will also be periodically rolling out our extensive back catalog, issuing previously-unreleased material and delivering discount coupons for physical product in our store – exclusively for our subscribers!

BILLING: $10 / month. Please note we do NOT accept American Express.

CANCEL AT ANY TIME: While your purchase commits you to the first release, you can cancel at any time. Provided you’ve cancelled before the billing date for the subsequent month, you will not be charged for that month.

QUESTIONS: Feel free to ask inamel@rappcats.com

5 Responses to “Mike Nyoni and Born Free: Available In Our Monthly Digital Subscription”

  1. Angel says:

    This is such a great idea for a service just made my account and I truly appreciate this awesome and affordable way to receive such incredible and diverse music.

  2. Emme says:


  3. Kemble says:

    It’s back!

  4. Jared says:

    This is brilliant–thank you!

  5. Zdenek says:

    Was missing that after drip went down. Thank you Egon.

Leave a Reply