East Of Underground – Hell Below

Buy it here

This compilation produced by Eothen “Egon” Alapatt and David Hollander.
Original East of Underground and SOAP sessions produced by Ted Spencer.
Original The Black Seeds and The Sound Trek sessions produced by Larry Rowe.

Art direction by Errol Richardson.
Restoration and remastering by Dave Cooley.

Liner notes by David Hollander and Sam Lipsyte.
Project coordination by Henoch Moore.

East of Underground:

Smiling Faces
Hell Below
People Get Ready
Getting Over
Bet’ya Never Lose My Love/California Dreamer
I Love You
Java Girl
Walk On By


I Just Want To Celebrate
You’ve Got A Friend
Southern Man
Medley: Will The Circle Be Unbroken/I Don’t Know How To Love Him
Ticket To Ride
I Feel The Earth Move
Uncle Albert
Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves
Never My Love
Walk Away
Get Together

The Black Seeds/The Sound Trek:

Go Outside in the Rain
Ain’t No Sunshine
Black Magic Woman
Do Your Thing
Intro – Kool and the Gang
Walking in the Rain
Coldest Day of my Life
If Loving You is Wrong
I Love Everything About You

3CD Box Set, 3LP Box Set. 2011. NA5083.

Download high res East of Underground cover art here.
Download high res The Black Seeds/The Sound Trek cover art here.
Download high res SOAP cover art here.