Isaac Hayes – Do Your Thing

Buy it here.

LP tracklist:

A1. Do Your Thing Pt. 1 22.07
B1. Do Your Thing Pt. 2 * 10.58
B2. Do Your Thing (Rhythm Section Mix) * 11.27

*Previously unreleased.

Original sessions produced by Isaac Hayes
This version produced for reissue by Eothen Alapatt with thanks to Ryan Wilson.
Liner notes by Bill Dahl.

Mixed and mastered by Dave Cooley for Elysian Masters, Los Angeles.

Art direction by Errol F. Richardson.

Original 19-minute 38-second version released July 1971 as part of the Shaft LP, Enterprise ENS 2-5002

Recorded in early 1971 at Stax Recording Studio, Memphis, Tennessee by William Brown, Henry Bush, Bobby Manuel and Dave Purple.

Personnel: Isaac Hayes (vocals, piano); Lester Snell (electric piano); James Alexander (bass); Michael Toles (lead guitar); Charles Pitts (rhythm guitar); Willie Hall (drums); Gary Jones (bongos, congas).

LP, Digital. 2016. NA5144.