Peace – Black Power

Buy it here.


1. Black Power
2. I Have Got No Money
3. This Is The Time Now
4. I Need Mercy
5. Peaceful Man
6. Umbwalwa Ne Chamba
7. I Don’t Know
8. Get On The Way

Recording Information/Personnel:
Teddy Makombe (Lead guitar, lead vocals); Bruce Kaunda (rhythm guitar); Brower Machuta (Drums); Saul Manda (bass).
Original sessions produced by Edward Khuzayawo and Peace. Licensed, and all photos, courtesy Collins Makombe.

Originally released in 1975 on Zambia Music Parlour, ZMPL 17. Recorded at Malachite Film Studios, Chingola, Zambia in between 1973 and 1974 by unknown engineers, perhaps Geoff Kachusha Mulenga and Grayson Phiri.

This reissue produced, with liner notes, by Eothen Alapatt.
Additional contributions to liner notes from Leonard Koloko and Ben Phiri.
Restoration and remastering by Dave Cooley for Elysian Masters, Los Angeles.
Art direction by Errol Richardson.

LP, CD, Digital. 2016. NA5130.