Rob Thomsett – Yaraandoo / Hara

Buy it here

This album was part of the Now-Again Reserve Edition subscription series.


Moulding Of Red Earth
Nameless Children
Drought – Killing
New Life – Refusal
Shadow Of Yaraan
Yowi – Spirit Of Death
Flight Of Yaraan
Endless Search
Entrance To Warrambol (Parts I And II)
Tears of Blood – Endless Weeping


Sunday May 23
It Might Have Been – It Will Be!
Breathing Space
Michael’s Song

Original sessions produced by Rob Thomsett
Produced for reissue by Eothen Alapatt.

Yaarandoo recorded late 1974 and early 1975 at Glo-Audio Studios, Canberra by John Gyffyn and Jenny Fielding. Hara recorded early 1976 at Glo-Audio Studios, Canberra by John Gyffyn and Alan Hodkinson.

Restored and remastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters, Los Angeles, USA.
Lacquered by Chris Potter at Electric Mastering, London.

Original covers designed by Rob Thomsett, Hara cover photograph by Alan Nichols.
Art Direction by Errol Richardson.
Liner notes by Jon Dale.

Licensed courtesy Rob Thomsett. Special thanks to David Reitman and Licorice Pie and Callum Flack.
Yaarandoo originally issued as Kubernete KSD01. Hara originally issued as GLO 4.

2LP, 2CD, Digital. Originally issued as part of the Now-Again Reserve Subscription Service. 2016. NA 5127.