The Story Of Ghetto Records

Buy it here

Limited-edition vinyl box set featuring seven revered, and rarely heard gems of Latin jazz, deep soul, raucous boogaloo, and heavy salsa. Produced in collaboration with Now-Again Records and Vinyl Me Please, The Story of Ghetto Records takes listeners on an immersive experience through the brief but bright story of a groundbreaking Latin music label. Issued under the guidance of Latin propellant and Ghetto Records co-founder Joe Bataan

Album List:
• Eddie Lebron Ghetto Records Presents… Eddie Lebron (1970)
• Papo Felix & Ray Rodriguez Papo Felix Meets Ray Rodriguez (1971)
• Paul Ortiz Y La Orquesta Son Los Que Son (1971)
• La Fantastica From Ear To Ear (1971)
• Joe Acosta The Power Of Love (1971)
• Candido Y Su Movimiento Palos De Fuego (1972)
• Joe Bataan Drug Story (2022)

Lacquers for all titles (except for Drug Story) were cut by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering. All seven titles are pressed on exclusive 180g black vinyl at GZ.

Produced by Eothen Alapatt & Vinyl Me Please
Liner Notes & Podcast Series by Pablo E. Yglesias
Restoration and remastering by Jason Bitner

Now-Again X Vinyl Me, Please Limited release.

LP, Digital. 2022. VMP-A014.