The Story Of Tribe Records

Buy it here

The Story of Tribe Records is told through seven landmark Spiritual Jazz albums, remixed and remastered from the original multitrack tapes under the direction of Tribe co-founders Phil Ranelin and Wendell Harrison, and includes the unreleased Harrison album Farewell to the Welfare.

Titles and box set details:

• Harrison & Ranelin – Message From The Tribe (1973)
• Wendell Harrison – An Evening with the Devil (1972)
• Phil Ranelin – The Time Is Now! (1974)
• Phil Ranelin – Vibes From The Tribe (1976)
• Harold McKinney – Voices and Rhythms of the Creative Profile (1974)
• Hammond & Durrah – Reflections in the Sea of Nurnen (1975)
• Wendell Harrison – Farewell to the Welfare (Unreleased, 1975)

Heavyweight two-piece slip and hand-numbered slash box.
Remixed and remastered from the original multi-track tapes or lacquered directly from the master tapes.
All lacquering by Bernie Grundman.
Pressed on 180g black vinyl with heavyweight tip-on jackets.
Booklet with extensive liner notes and newly unearthed photos.
Made in collaboration between Now-Again Records and Vinyl Me Please.

Remastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
Lacquer Cut At – Bernie Grundman Mastering

LP Box Set. 2022. VMP-A008.