Wells Fargo – Watch Out!

Buy it here.


1. Coming Home
2. Watch Out
3. Love Of My Life
4. The Crowd
5. Bump Bump Babe
6. Love Is The In Thing
7. Open The Door
8. Shades Of Wells Fargo
9. Bwanawe
10. Too Long Away
11. Carrying On

Recording Information/Personnel:

All songs written by Ebba Chitambo and Wells Fargo. Produced by Crispen Matema. Recorded at Teal Studios, Salisbury, Rhodesia circa 1976 by unknown engineer(s), possibly including Hilton Mambo. Personnel: Ebba Chitambo (Drums, Lead Vocals), George Phiri (Lead Guitar), Handsome Mabhiza (Rhythm Guitar), Never Mpofu (Bass).

Originally released circa 1976 on various Afro Soul singles.

This anthology produced by Eothen Alapatt and Matthew Shechmeister
Associate production by Albert Nyathi.
Liner notes by Matthew Shechmeister.

Restoration and remastering by Dave Cooley for Elysian Masters, Los Angeles, with transfers in Zimbabwe done by Matthew Shechmeister.
Art direction by Errol Richardson for Busy Monster.

LP, Hardcover book with CD. 2016. NA5138.