Candido Y Su Movimiento – Palos De Fuego

Buy it here

Buy Ghetto Records Bundle here

Limited-edition vinyl box set featuring seven revered, and rarely heard gems of Latin jazz, deep soul, raucous boogaloo, and heavy salsa. Produced in collaboration with Now-Again Records and Vinyl Me Please, The Story of Ghetto Records takes listeners on an immersive experience through the brief but bright story of a groundbreaking Latin music label.


A1 – Palos De Fuego
A2 – Con La Bemba Para
A3 – Recordare Tu Boca
A4 – Ritmo Cubano
B1 – Bochiniches
B2 – El Lobo
B3 – Baby Doll
B4 – Something Smooth


Candido Rodriquez – Leader, Timbales, Coro
George Haskins – Piano
Louie Gonzalez – Bass
Ray Millan – Bongos, Coro
Ray Lorenzanz – Conga
Richie Fernandez – 1st Trumpet
Eddie Snell – 2nd Trumpet
Al Acosta – Tenor Sax
Frank Rosa – Trombone
Jose Madera Jr. – Music & Recording Director
Photography By Bill Moore
Album design By Ray Mulett
Produced By Jorge Febo

Produced for Reissue by Eothen Alapatt & Vinyl Me Please
Liner Notes & Podcast Series by Pablo E. Yglesias
Restoration and remastering by Jason Bitner
Lacquers for all titles (except for Drug Story) were cut by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering. All seven titles are pressed on exclusive 180g black vinyl at GZ.

Now-Again X Vinyl Me, Please Limited release.

LP, Digital. 2022. NA 5233.