La Fantástica – From Ear To Ear

Buy it here

Buy Ghetto Records Bundle here

Limited-edition vinyl box set featuring seven revered, and rarely heard gems of Latin jazz, deep soul, raucous boogaloo, and heavy salsa. Produced in collaboration with Now-Again Records and Vinyl Me Please, The Story of Ghetto Records takes listeners on an immersive experience through the brief but bright story of a groundbreaking Latin music label.


A1 – Borinquen
A2 – Con Quien Andas
A3 – Latin Blues
A4 – Ya No Te Quiero
B1 – Negrita Mia
B2 – Telegrama
B3 – M & M
B4 – Sassie


Samuel León – Tenor Sax, Vocal, Leader
Willie Nuñez – Piano
Loui Rodríguez – Trumpet
Johnny Galidez – Tenor Sax
Steven Thorten – Congas
Ralphy (Chuleta) – Lead Vocal
Carlos Pérez – Bass, Vocal
Gregory Swift – Vibes
Santos Rivera – Trumpet
Tito Occasio – Timbales
Chuito Nuñez – Bongos
Produced & Directed By Jorge Febo
Photography and Cover Design By Ray Mulett
Liner Notes By Hector Maisonave
Written By Samuel León

Produced for Reissue by Eothen Alapatt & Vinyl Me Please
Liner Notes & Podcast Series by Pablo E. Yglesias
Restoration and remastering by Jason Bitner
Lacquers for all titles (except for Drug Story) were cut by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering. All seven titles are pressed on exclusive 180g black vinyl at GZ.

Now-Again X Vinyl Me, Please Limited release.

LP, Digital. 2022. NA 5234.